New, first post looking for help with bodies.

As the title says, im new to this whole concept of the hobby, i come from a world of racing and this is my first attempt at scale building.
I picked up a scx10.2 for a cheap price rtr , and came with a body but not a fan of it. it was a proline deadbolt type of body. i just find the detail rather lacking and not cutting it, plus its the wrong color and i cant change that being a lexan body.

I love ford vehicles and really wanted a older style bronco, proline made a 1966 Ford Bronco but i believe this has been discountinued.
So after alot of research i discovered i really cant seem to find what i want with searching for a bronco that i feel like will do what i want, so i started looking around on ebay and discovered a green Injora jeep body that has my interest, and price is pretty solid from what i can see, includes a interior which i probably would customize as well.
https://www.ebay.com/itm/1335991818...LJw%2B%2Ffxg1P%2FNQT|ampid:PL_CLK|clp:2047675

I really seem to like the hard body concept of things but not sure if this is the best way to go due to weight or try to find a lexan body and paint it from the inside like i would one of my race rigs.

Any input on body types would be greatly appreciated as i am 100% clueless to what im doing with this project :)

imthatguy

Putting it in "H"
If you're looking to up your scale accuracy game, weight should be the last thing you worry about.

A lot of great things can be done with Lexan, but hard bodies are best. Make sure that the wheelbase matches, or at least be prepared to adjust your rear links.

UpsidedownRC

Patience Tested!
Hi chrispatrickrc. I too am pretty new to all this. From what I have picked up, find yourself a vehicle you like (hopefully one with some sort of hardbody available) and find good reference pictures preferably with plenty of detail. Then do some planning and stick to it. :biggthumpup: