sbg  

AE Element
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: antigacho custom UNIMOG / multibrand creation

Default antigacho custom UNIMOG / multibrand creation

Hello from Mexico

This is going to be a boring thread, basically, because this project is a long term building that I started back in March 2019,

I have some experience with my first crawler, a hilux truggy but I cannot resist the temptation to build another, this time a UNIMOG

since I live in Mexico this hobby is really expensive for me, this is because is impossible to find the parts that I need at my local hobby shop so I have to pay always expensive shipping cost, also the Mexican peso is so devaluated VS US dollar so I can not invest a huge quantity on a single order

The following pics are the inspiration for my build

Team Jccmog

I just order a couple of parts the next post will be the "Vehicle Build Sheet" to keep a record of the parts that I already ordered

I'm a newbie on this hobby but I am totally hooked to RC car building, I'm never going to buy an RTR again,

I will really appreciate your suggestions and tips for this building, searching online and youtube are my main source of information for this hobby, the shared building experience on this forum has been really helpful for me, I really envy the huge RC community that exists in the USA and how you help each other on this hobby

finally, sorry about my bad English skills

I am going to use the Vehicle Build Sheet, shared by harleydesigns.com

that will be very helpful for this build.

the following are most of the parts that I am using on this project

FRONT AXLE

Vanquish Products Currie Portal F9 SCX10 II Front Axle Black Anodized VPS08350 $299.999
    Vanquish Products Currie Portal Overdrive Gear Set VPS08353 $32.99
    Ruddog Aluminum Offset Servo Horn (Black) (25T-ProTek/Ruddog/Savox) RDGRP-0085 $11.99

REAR AXLE

Vanquish Products Currie Portal F9 SCX10 II Rear Axle Kit (Black) VPS08360 $199.99