sbg  

RPP Associated

Thread: Greetings From Ampro Engineering

Default Greetings From Ampro Engineering

Hey Everyone, I wanted to give you a brief introduction to Ampro Engineering and what we do. I started Ampro while in college with the intent to create replacement parts for a few of my cars. 3D Printing was something you read about in engineering magazines and all you could do then was create things by hand. This lead to the fabrication of battery hold downs, battery trays, heater pipes, trim clips and other various bits. Once I graduated, I had no time for that any longer and I was now in the engineering field. A few short years later, I was informed of Shapeway by Knight Customs (before he was Knight Customs) and I printed out a number of upgrades for my beloved Tamiya Hilux High-Lift like wheels, brush guard, rear bumper and receiver hitch. From there, the flood gates opened. A couple thousand parts later, I have decided that I needed some interiors on my cars and the Tamiya Blackfoot/F150 interior was born. Then the Traxxas TRX4 Bronco graced us with its presence and that brings us to now! I look forward to the furture of printing and scanning and cannot wait to see what this technology will bring to our hobby.

Traxxas TRX4 Bronco Full Interior Kit (under development)

Tamiya Hilux High-Lift -

Front Bush Guard and Vector rims:

Trans lift kit, battery repositioning and wheels:

Tamiya Ford F150

Light Lenses:

Tail lights with hidden LED placement (2):

Grille Insert:

Interior Kit:

Tamiya Bruiser Interior set Dash Upgrade:

Tamiya Clodbuster GMC Front End:

Tamiya MK1 Pajero Lighting:

Tamiya Lunchbox Illumination Kit:

Tamiya ORV Double Wishbone rear suspension:

Tamiya Willys Wheeler Light lens set, wheel caps and emblems:

Tamiya FAV rear wing, roof, light bar and wheels:

Tamiya Hornet/Grasshopper Upgrades:

Mini-Class wheels:

Ampro Hardcorenet:

Trailer Fenders and Lighting:

SuperFly 3.0:

Most of what I make can be found here on shapeways: