sbg  

RPP UMG
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Metal working with Wrencher.

Default Metal working with Wrencher.

Hey guys.

I get a lot of questions and inquiries about working with metal. Shaping, bending, welding, brazing etc. So what I have been thinking about for a while now was to do a video showing some of the stuff I do to make my bumpers and so on. What I am going to do is make a few videos to show some of the tools and process that I use. Now please keep I mind this is not going to be a 5 min video to show how to weld or braze. There is a lot to cover. I also want you to keep in mind that I have been working with metal for a lot of years and most of this takes a bunch of practice to get decent or good results. I am also not a professional welder or millwright. what I am going to show is the way I have learned to do things that work for me. practice is the key to doing this. Do not get discouraged. Keep trying till you get it figured out.

I would like others to ask questions if I leave something out, or am not clear on something. I would also like to encourage others to chime in and share there experiences and tips and tricks.

Now a few disclaimers to make.

1st I am not a video or tech guy. I have no idea about scripting, filming or lighting. I do not have anything other than a gopro hero to film with. Sorry if it is not exciting or it seems like I am rambling, but I am trying to do my best to help people. also sorry if the sound sucks but best I can do. turn your volume up please.

2nd I am not a scientist. I do not have metallurgical details and do not know exact temps or chemical composition of things. Sorry if I make mistakes in here.

3rd warning is that the first video is long (48min) but It covers a lot of stuff. grab a drink and sit back and relax.

Part 2.

Much shorter but we actually get to join some metal together.

part 3 is about some design ideas and cleaning It up

Part 4 - makin shock hoops