PDA

View Full Version : Goat ESC question.



BC_4RUNNER
02-01-2010, 04:23 PM
Will a Goat ESC run a regular brushless motor or can it only run sensored motors from novak?

It is the 2cell goat but I run it on 3cell with a castle bec, just incase that matters to the question.

Bar Crawl
02-07-2010, 10:06 AM
Yes you can. If the version you have is this one... Novak Goat (http://www.teamnovak.com/products/brushless/3019crawler_sintered_system/index.html)

You just use the yellow (+) and Blue (-) then cap off the Orange wire.
Novak Goat Instructions page 2 (http://www.teamnovak.com/download/instructions/pdfs/55-3019-1_Goat%20Instr.pdf)

:beerchug:

Ax-hole
02-07-2010, 10:24 AM
Yes you can. If the version you have is this one... Novak Goat (http://www.teamnovak.com/products/brushless/3019crawler_sintered_system/index.html)

You just use the yellow (+) and Blue (-) then cap off the Orange wire.
Novak Goat Instructions page 2 (http://www.teamnovak.com/download/instructions/pdfs/55-3019-1_Goat%20Instr.pdf)

:beerchug:

Thats for running "brushed" motors, don't think you can use any other brands "brushless" on the goat. :beerchug:

Bar Crawl
02-07-2010, 10:25 AM
oops, next time i will have my coffee first.