PDA

View Full Version : 1.55 Pitbull Growlers Vs. 1.55 RC4WD Interco IROKs

LetsGoMuddin
07-30-2013, 07:37 AM
I like the look of both of these tires and would like to run one or the other on a truck I'm thinking of purchasing. I have never used either of them before so I was wondering if anyone here could give me any feedback. Thanks for the help! :biggthumpup:

imthatguy
07-30-2013, 08:11 AM
Well, nearly nobody has Growlers in hand yet, as they just started shipping yesterday.

If they're anything like the 1.9 Pit Dogs, then they'll probably perform quite well. That said, I think they're really more of a trail tire and you can't expect them to beat out an Irok. Maybe I'm wrong.

There's a few reviews on other forums for pre-release versions.

generis
07-30-2013, 08:30 AM
My 1.7 IROKs are as good on everything as my 1.9 PitBull ROckBeast, and almost the very same size. The growler seems to review a bit lest grippy than the other 2 I mentioned, and alas, that's why I don't have any.

LetsGoMuddin
07-30-2013, 09:48 AM
Well, nearly nobody has Growlers in hand yet, as they just started shipping yesterday.

If they're anything like the 1.9 Pit Dogs, then they'll probably perform quite well. That said, I think they're really more of a trail tire and you can't expect them to beat out an Irok. Maybe I'm wrong.

There's a few reviews on other forums for pre-release versions.

My 1.7 IROKs are as good on everything as my 1.9 PitBull ROckBeast, and almost the very same size. The growler seems to review a bit lest grippy than the other 2 I mentioned, and alas, that's why I don't have any.

Thanks for the input guys! I looked at some of the pre-release reviews on RCC and I believe I'm going to go with the Growlers and see how they perform!

tozrovr
07-30-2013, 06:39 PM
The huge benefit to the Pit Bulls would be that when installed on a build with $963 worth of Vanquish axles, you'd actually reach "PHP God" status on RCC.

gdb85
07-30-2013, 06:47 PM