sbg  

CKRC
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 30 of 30

Thread: TT01 Car

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    70

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dagabba View Post
    Sounds like a great place!!

    Yes, I agree, I meant silvercan for a tight narrow course where everyone is level, out on the street you could use a lot more power- it's all about what you want to do with it.
    I have never tried it out, but from what I have heard, its a nice track, and being that it was built for 1/10th onroads, a 1/18th will have tons of lane width for my obviously poor driving needs.

    I just need to finish my build, and get it to a stage where it is reliable (being 98% custom built).

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Smithfield, RI USA
    Posts
    1,487

    Default

    Nice little car!

    So, whats the difference between the TT01 and TT02 chassis?

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    every where i walk
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Well im Back, it was my weekend off (i hate been the boss some days).

    managed to get of new bits installed and a quick test.

    im def going to need more speed.

    BUT i think my pc is about the fall over.... so unfortunately the pc will get alll the money :

    here a couple of pics

    IMG_0711.jpg

    do you think the wife will notice the white table got stained?
    IMG_0712.jpg

    so the dilemma is which do i do first? at the moment i am moving all files that are needed of my hard drives to see if a format fixes it.

    hopefully a fresh install (only did it a few months back) will do it.
    If In Doubt Give It A Clout.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    70

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MatthewHughes View Post
    Well im Back, it was my weekend off (i hate been the boss some days).

    managed to get of new bits installed and a quick test.

    im def going to need more speed.

    BUT i think my pc is about the fall over.... so unfortunately the pc will get alll the money :

    here a couple of pics


    do you think the wife will notice the white table got stained?


    so the dilemma is which do i do first? at the moment i am moving all files that are needed of my hard drives to see if a format fixes it.

    hopefully a fresh install (only did it a few months back) will do it.
    The wife will notice 100% that the table was stained.

    If the pc is only a software issue that shouldnt be an expensive fix, back up files, reinstall and begin restoring files back to the pc.

    If its a matter of hardware, then thats a different story..

    An affordable brushless setup can be had for under 100$ easily..

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Not a lot of difference between the two- most things are interchangeable. I think the driveline is on different sides though and the centre gearbox is slightly easier to mod on a tt02, plus the diffs are easier to get into- I guess Tamiya made maintainance slightly easier when they updated it. In good hands either can be faster (obviously talent is always more important than equipment!). And, you can use the same bodies on both.

    Maybe first purchase should be a work mat?

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    70

    Default

    If your budget for rc is tight, a 2s lipo would give you a bit more speed for very little cost.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by esavage View Post
    If your budget for rc is tight, a 2s lipo would give you a bit more speed for very little cost.
    Yup totally true!

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    every where i walk
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Now see i do have a work mat, multiple ones in fact.

    but i was down stairs looking after little man and couldnt be bothered to go back upstairs. (she hasnt noticed cause i cleaned it good...)

    i think the next thing i get will be controller so im digital.

    then it will be lipo and motor upgrade next i think.

    a question though...

    what do you use to glue on the tyres to rim?

    unfortunately untill pay day im stuck.

    on the pc front still backing up the hard drives got almost a 1tb to look through and sort.

    about to order Win10 on usb as well.
    If In Doubt Give It A Clout.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    70

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MatthewHughes View Post
    Now see i do have a work mat, multiple ones in fact.

    but i was down stairs looking after little man and couldnt be bothered to go back upstairs. (she hasnt noticed cause i cleaned it good...)

    i think the next thing i get will be controller so im digital.

    then it will be lipo and motor upgrade next i think.

    a question though...

    what do you use to glue on the tyres to rim?

    unfortunately untill pay day im stuck.

    on the pc front still backing up the hard drives got almost a 1tb to look through and sort.

    about to order Win10 on usb as well.
    I use either thin or medium thin CA glues, get the tire mounted and seated nicely, then bush the bead back ever so slightly and put a dap in the well. Then roll the tire to spread the glue within the bead. You dont need much to get the job done.


    Thats a lot of data to sift through. If you have a current copy on window, why upgrade to windows 10? I have windows on my desktop and i cant stand the layout of it.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Location
    every where i walk
    Posts
    29

    Default

    i only have the upgraded version of Win10 so have to install 7 then upgrade. there are always left over pieces of 7 not to mention it takes long!

    Win10 isnt so bad its alot less system hungry then 7 so for gaming my primary use it is ideal.
    If In Doubt Give It A Clout.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •